Dongle always powers down WIFI Access Point after a 15 minutes

Dear Autopi Team
I am new to the Autopi environment and I am trying to implement a CAN listening device to “train myself”. I am planning to implement python code into the Raspberry. For the time being, I don’t need the cloud API.

Subject of the issue

My dongle always shuts down its WIFI Access Point after 15 minutes (but the GREEN LED of the Raspberry Pi 0 stays ON). The dongle is not connected to the internet. I am connected with Putty through the WIFI access point of the dongle. After reading some posts in this forum, I have tried the following actions:

• I have put a jumper to Force 5V on RPi always
  • I have executed the command : autopi power.sleep_timer enable=false
  • I have stopped the salt-minion service : sudo service salt-minion stop
  • I have created a python script which invokes conn.noop() every 10 seconds since I have read that there is a mechanism which powers down the dongle when the watchdog is not refreshed

But the dongle still powers down after 15 minutes, even if I am connected with putty …
What should I do ?

(for the time being, I am trying to implement custom python scripts for reading the CAN bus to detect OBD messages - I am not using the cloud)

Your environment

• What version is the dongle? (Find on software state page on my.autopi.io)
    Version: 17d8c3df
    Date: 2018-10-03T17:34:45Z

I am powering the dongle from a lab Power Supply providing 12,7V through the OBD connector.

Steps to reproduce

Tell us how to reproduce this issue.
see above

Expected behaviour

Tell us what you expect should happen
I would expect that the dongle stays alive until I power is down

Actual behaviour

Tell us what happens instead
After 15 Minutes, the dongle shuts down …

Output of power.status command

If your issue is in any way related to the device shutting down or behaving in a unexpected way, please provide the output of the power.status command to help us diagnose the issue.